Recommended Aussie Band:Tamerlan Empire | Sydney Symphonic Black Metal | Listen

News : Sydney’s LORD releases new song “United (Welcome Back)”, plus details of their new album.

By on February 12, 2019

Sydney’s premier heavy metal outfit, LORD, has recently released a new song “United (Welcome Back) to coincide with the band’s upcoming new album ‘Fallen Idols’, due for release at the end of April.

LORD frontman, LT explains.

“Well it’s nearly that time again – after a lot of work and a busy couple of years touring and writing, we’re just about ready to unleash our new album. Anyone who has followed what we’ve done over the years should know what to expect by now, which is ‘the best damn mix-tape you’ll ever hear’ kind of deal. We proudly identify as a heavy metal band but as usual, the album goes off on wild tangents ranging from light melodic
rock to blast-beat heavy thrash.”

“This time we wanted to bring home that feeling of standing in front of that beer-soaked stereo, headbanging with your friends at backyard parties. No-one cared about what genre the music was; it either didn’t exist yet or it just didn’t matter. Whether it was DOKKEN or SLAYER, MAIDEN, PRIEST or KREATOR, all that mattered was the feeling you had in that moment. This album is a nostalgic tip of the hat to those times where carefully formulated marketing plans meant nothing, but the music was everything.”

It has been almost 6 years since LORD’s previous album ‘Digital Lies‘ was released. Since then, LORD has released a live album which was recorded at the 2016 ProgPower USA Festival in Atlanta, Georgia, in which LORD performed alongside Blind Guardian, Dragonforce and Spock’s Beard, to name but afew.

LORD has released the new album’s full track listing which also includes two exclusive tracks for the Australian release.

1. United (Welcome Back)
2. Immortal
3. Fallen Idols
4. Wilder than the Wind
5. Nod to the Old School
6. Chaos Raining
7. Counting Down the Hours
8. In Dreams *
9. The Edge of the World
10. Kill or be Killed
11. Master of Darkness
12. Break the Ice (John Farnham cover) *
13. Touch the Fire (Icehouse cover) *

* Exclusive Australian bonus tracks.

The first song, “United (Welcome Back)” has been released as a video clip, and as an exclusive digital EP that features previews and introductions of every song on the album, bundled with a limited run “United” shirts. Click here to find out more!

Keep up to date with new tours, merch and album details via the band’s official Facebook page.


Anwar is the editor-in-chief of Metal When Anwar isn't busy promoting tours, interviewing bands and reviewing awesome music, he loves to collect metal vinyl and play video games. Follow Metal Obsession on Twitter and Facebook