Recommended Aussie Band:Tamerlan Empire | Sydney Symphonic Black Metal | Listen

News : Melbourne thrash metallers Battelgrave release their new single

By on October 29, 2018

Melbourne’s Battlegrave recently released the first single “Betray Your Beliefs” off their upcoming new album, and they show no sign of slowing down. The thrash metal duo has since released their pulverising new single “Swallowed By The Waves” taken from the band’s debut album ‘Relics of a Dead Earth’ due for release on November 28th. Listen now in the link below.

Pre-order packages are available now via the official Battlegrave Bandcamp page. Click here to secure your bundle today!

Battlegrave released their debut EP release “To Hell With War” in 2017 which saw positive reviews from fans and media alike, and is a welcoming addition to the ever-growing Melbourne thrash metal movement. This six songs EP included classic tracks like The Anzacs, To Hell With War, Mortar Fire and It Never Ends For Him.

Battlegrave is Clint Patzel (Guitars/Bass) and Rohan Buntine (Vocals/Lyrics) with session drumming wrote and performed by Kevin Talley.

To find out more, head to the official Battelgrave Facebook page.


Anwar is the editor-in-chief of Metal When Anwar isn't busy promoting tours, interviewing bands and reviewing awesome music, he loves to collect metal vinyl and play video games. Follow Metal Obsession on Twitter and Facebook