Recommended Aussie Band:Tamerlan Empire | Sydney Symphonic Black Metal | Listen

News : Brisbane’s Sum Of Us release their new single and music video “Eleven Tigers”

By on July 10, 2018

Brisbane’s progressive rock outfit, Sum of Us, will debut their EP release, ‘Sharp Turns in Dark Tunnels’ on Friday, 13th July. The band have today dropped the latest track “Eleven Tigers” as a taste of what’s to come this Friday for the debut EP release. Check it out below.

The EP ‘Sharp Turns in Dark Tunnels’ is available for pre-order now. The band worked with Head Atlas – a teaming of Chrispy Town (Osaka Punch) and Joel Myles on the production for the EP. The band has so far released tracks ‘First Yawn’ and ‘Forrest’ with the addition of a short documentary about the creation of the EP. All the videos can be viewed via the band’s official Youtube channel.

Sum of Us is made up of five band members plucked from the Brisbane music scene and featuring members of Osaka Punch, Kodiak Empire and Red In Tooth, Sum of Us is a project that just clicked and made sense from the day they all met and jammed. Their first show was supporting In Hearts Wake, Young Lions and Stepson, and they followed that up with an invite-only absolutely packed to the rafters show in Crowbar’s Church space.

Sum of Us are Jamie Swanson on Guitar, Jeremy Field on Guitar, Jasper Webb on Bass (Red In Tooth), Bryce Carleton on Vocals (Kodiak Empire) and Dane Pulvirenti on Drums (Osaka Punch).


Anwar is the editor-in-chief of Metal When Anwar isn't busy promoting tours, interviewing bands and reviewing awesome music, he loves to collect metal vinyl and play video games. Follow Metal Obsession on Twitter and Facebook