Recommended Aussie Band:HORIZONS EDGE | Melbourne Power Metal | Listen

News : Great Leap Skyward release new single ‘Singularity’

By on July 5, 2018

Melbourne progressive metallers, Great Leap Skyward, (formally Knightmare) have released the first single from their forthcoming new album record Map Of Broken Dreams, out August 31st via Metalapolis Records. Great Leap Skyward is comprised of vocalist & guitarist Luke Besley, bassist Matt McConaghy, drummer David Allen and guitarist Jim Munro (who is best known as the guitarist of Australia’s past premier thrash outfit 4ARM, who toured with Slayer & Gojira in 2013 across North America).

Written and produced by frontman Luke Besley and mastered by the legendary Ermin Hamidovic (Periphery, Plini, Animals As Leaders, Devin Townsend), ‘Map Of Broken Dreams’ is a reinvigorated, yet aggressive take on progressive metal that will surely turn a few heads when the album is released on August 31st this year.

Vocalist, Luke Besley comments:

“Map of Broken Dreams is an intense, layered progressive metal album with instruments and influences from all walks of music, creating a unique aesthetic and atmosphere. The combination of sounds and features from across genres external to metal gives a unique experience unlike any metal album you’ve previously heard and defies classification or bounds to one genre.”


Anwar is the editor-in-chief of Metal When Anwar isn't busy promoting tours, interviewing bands and reviewing awesome music, he loves to collect metal vinyl and play video games. Follow Metal Obsession on Twitter and Facebook