Recommended Aussie Band:HORIZONS EDGE | Melbourne Power Metal | Listen

News : Melbourne’s Naberus unveil new album artwork and single

By on April 18, 2018

Melbourne’s Naberus have confirmed they will release their upcoming sophomore full-length album, Hollow on June 29th via Eclipse Records and will feature fourteen brand new songs. The album was produced by James Ash at Kremation Studios and mixed by Henrik Udd, who has worked with Bring Me The Horizon, Architects and A Breach of Silence.

The album was mastered by Ermin Hamidovic who has worked with Devin Townsend and Periphery at Systematic Productions. The album’s artwork was conceived by Chris Sheppard and can be seen below.

Pre-order the full album on iTunesAmazon, or Google Play.

Naberus is James Ash (vocals), Dan Ralph (guitar), Jordan Mitchell (bass), Chris Sheppard (drums) and Dante Thomson (guitar).

Hollow features fourteen brand new songs that showcase a significant progression in the songwriting talents of James Ash and Dan Ralph, while also maintaining their roots in the unique style of metal they gained notoriety for. The album covers a wide variety of subject matter as well. From the highly personal “My Favorite Memory” being written about James’ father’s battle with dementia, to the title track “Hollow” which casts a critical light upon the hypocrisy of hate-filled religious leaders during the fight to legalize gay marriage in Australia, the band takes a no holds barred approach to their songwriting and continuously capture the raw energy of their infamous live shows in the studio.

The band have also revealed the first music video from the album for the title track “Hollow”. The video was directed by Will Davies, and shot on location in Melbourne and Ballarat. Watch it below.


Anwar is the editor-in-chief of Metal When Anwar isn't busy promoting tours, interviewing bands and reviewing awesome music, he loves to collect metal vinyl and play video games. Follow Metal Obsession on Twitter and Facebook