Recommended Aussie Band:HORIZONS EDGE | Melbourne Power Metal | Listen

News : Melbourne’s Espionage reveal new album artwork

By on March 16, 2018

Melbourne traditional metallers Espionage have recently released the artwork for their forthcoming debut album entitled ‘Digital Dystopia’. The debut album was written during the band’s ‘Wings of Thunder’ EP tour in late 2016 and was recorded in 2017 with famed Melbourne producer, Chris Themelco at Monolith Studios. Themelco has worked with a host of local bands, including; Orpheus Omega, Harlott and In Malice’s Wake.

Espionage is ready to release the debut album in June this year with pre-order information coming soon. The album will be released digitally and physically on June 1, to coincide with the band’s album launch performance at Melbourne’s prestigious Legions of Steel Festival the following day, which will be filmed live for a DVD release.

The band has also released the album’s tracklisting.

Track Listing:

1. Prelude to Power (1:27)
2. Enter the Arena (5:25)
3. At Lightspeed We Strike (3:31)
4. Nightmare Approaches (2:54)
5. Digital Dystopia (4:30)
6. Haunting Horror (4:07)
7. Light Begins To Fade (5:09)
8. Hellfire (3:10)
9. Lost In Space (3:26)
10. Final Breath (3:37)
11. Wartorn Atrocities (5:55)

Stay tuned for a single release in the months leading up to the album launch and subsequent album tour in June. Check out the amazing artwork below.

With Chris Themelco at the engineering helm and mastering expertise by Thomas ‘Plec’ Johansson at The Panic Room (The Night Flight Orchestra, Elm Street, Envenomed) in Sweden, this album is everything we envisioned as a band and perfectly captures the atmosphere that we sought to achieve. The album artwork by Laszlo Kupe (aka qpiii) further compliments the vibe of the music and lyrics of ‘Digital Dystopia’.


‘Digital Dystopia’ is a perfect balance of traditional heavy metal, speed metal and power metal that is unmistakably Espionage’s distinctive sound.



Anwar is the editor-in-chief of Metal When Anwar isn't busy promoting tours, interviewing bands and reviewing awesome music, he loves to collect metal vinyl and play video games. Follow Metal Obsession on Twitter and Facebook