Recommended Aussie Band:ADRIFT FOR DAYS | Sydney doom | Listen

News : Claim The Throne announce ‘On Desolate Plains’ national tour

By on October 24, 2017

Perth metallers, Claim The Throne, have announced tour dates for their upcoming ‘On Desolate Plains’ tour to promote their new album of the same name. The album is available now via the band’s official webstore. We strongly urge you check it out. The new single, ‘Manta’ is a clear indication of what to expect.

Ripping apart folk metal with a merciless assault, CLAIM THE THRONE return with their epic fourth album ‘ON DESOLATE PLAINS’! To celebrate the release, the Perth veterans are bringing the new album around the country for an epic 2 week release party! Not only will there be blistering metal shows with huge local lineups, but also intimate workshops where CLAIM THE THRONE bring their DIY attitude to help other artists learn how to navigate the industry and reach their musical goals!

Click here to secure your copy.

The upcoming tour will kick off on January 12th in Perth at the Amplifier Bar and head its way across Western Australia, South Australia, Victoria, New South Wales and end in Brisbane on February 3rd at The Back Room. Check below for the full list of tour dates.

Fri Jan 12 – Perth, WA – Amplifier Bar
Sat Jan 13 – Bunbury, WA – Indi Bar
Thur Jan 25 – Adelaide, SA – Enigma Bar
Fri Jan 26 – Melbourne, VIC – The Bendigo
Sat Jan 27 – Bendigo, VIC – Musicman Megastore
Sun Jan 28 – Sydney, NSW – Frankie’s Pizza
Wed Jan 31 – Sydney, NSW – The Record Crate (all ages + workshop)
Thur Feb 1 – Gosford, NSW – Born 2 Rock (all ages + workshop)
Fri Feb 2 – Newcastle, NSW – The Vault
Sat Feb 3 – Brisbane, QLD – The Back Room

Claim The Throne will also be supporting Finnish melodic death metallers Wintersun next week. Grab your tickets from www.soundworkstouring.com.

Wed Nov 2 – Melbourne – Max Watt’s
Thur Nov 3 – Sydney – Max Watt’s
Fri Nov 4 – Brisbane – The Brightside

About

Anwar is the editor-in chief of Metal Obsession.net.

When Anwar isn’t busy promoting tours, interviewing bands and reviewing awesome music, he loves to collect metal vinyl and play video games.

Follow Metal Obsession on Twitter and Facebook