Recommended Aussie Band:ADRIFT FOR DAYS | Sydney doom | Listen

News : Nucleust release second single from debut album, ‘Terra Cerebral’.

By on July 14, 2017

Perth progressive metal band Nucleust have just completed recording their full length debut album dubbed, ‘Terra Cerebral’. The album will be release on July 28th via Rockpit Records, through Firestarter Distribution. The band released their second single Quantum Umbrella, and is now available to stream below.

Terra Cerebral was produced by the bands guitarist, Max Palizban and recorded at Fridge Box Studio, Perth. Mixed & mastered by Forrester Savell (Twelve Foot Ninja, Karnivool, Sikth, Birds Of Tokyo).

The band will be taking Terra Cerebral on the road through August and September ending their huge run opening for UK prog masters, Haken, on Sunday, October 1 at Perth’s Capitol Theatre. Fans can purchase discounted tickets to the Haken show HERE and receive a free download of the bands Resistivity EP.

In addition, Nucleust will be heading to Europe this December to join death metal juggernauts Six Feet Under on their Xmas In Hell tour from December 7 to 16. Find out more by heading to the official Facebook event page, here.

THE ‘TERRA AUSTRALIS’ TOUR
Friday, August 4: Crown & Anchor: Adelaide, SA
Saturday, August 5: The Loft: Warrnambool, VIC
Friday, August 11: The Evelyn Hotel: Melbourne, VIC
Saturday, August 12: The Music Man Megastore: Bendigo, VIC
Sunday, August 13th: Rockstar Bar: Frankston, VIC
Friday, August 18: The Basement: Canberra, ACT
Saturday, August 19: Dicey Rileys: Wollongong, NSW
Sunday, August 20: Frankies Pizza: Sydney, NSW
Thursday, August 24: The Small Ballroom: Newcastle, NSW
Friday, August 25: The Back Room: Brisbane, QLD [Shredfest]
Friday, September 8: Badlands Bar: Perth, WA
Friday, September 15: The Record Crate: Sydney, NSW
Saturday, September 16: New Tattersalls Hotel: Lismore, NSW [Metal United Down Under]
Sunday, October 1: Capitol, Perth WA (supporting Haken)

Terra Cerebral was produced by the bands guitarist, Max Palizban and recorded at Fridge Box Studio, Perth.Mixed & mastered by Forrester Savell (Twelve Foot Ninja, Karnivool, Sikth, Birds Of Tokyo).

To pre-order your copy of Terra Cerebral, and find out more about Nucleust, head to their official website, here.

About

Anwar is the editor-in chief of Metal Obsession.net.

When Anwar isn’t busy promoting tours, interviewing bands and reviewing awesome music, he loves to collect metal vinyl and play video games.

Follow Metal Obsession on Twitter and Facebook