Recommended Aussie Band:ADRIFT FOR DAYS | Sydney doom | Listen

News : Eternal Rest announce new album, ‘A Death in the Darkness’

By on February 16, 2017

eternal rest 2017

Brisbane tech-death annihilators Eternal Rest have announced the forthcoming release of their brand new album, entitled A Death in the Darkness, along with the beautifully illustrated cover art for said album.

The full tracklist can be seen below.

1. The Garment of Death
2. Abolished
3. Scorned in Fractured Light
4. If My Dreams Wore A Crown
5. Heralds of Woe
6. Halls of Misery
7. Enlightened by Darkness (featuring Joe Haley – Psycroptic)
8. Atop the Towers
9. Extinguished
10. The Nectar of Evil
11. Curse You All

The album will be released worldwide on March 24 via Truth Inc Records (Truth Corroded, Kyzer Soze, Voros). Further, the album was mixed and mastered by Joe Cincotta at Full Force Studios, New York (Suffocation, Obituary) and features a guest appearance from Psycroptic guitarist Joe Haley.
Eternal Rest have dominated stages across the world with acts such as The Black Dahlia Murder, Decapitated, Suffocation, Condemned, Whoretopsy and many more, and are now ready to unleash their music across Australia and New Zealand in April/May. Tour details to be announced shortly.
Adobe Photoshop PDF

‘A Death in the Darkness’, out March 24 via Truth Inc Records

For further details on ‘A Death In The Darkness’ and ETERNAL REST visit:


Jonathon is an aspiring fantasy/sci-fi novelist and music journalist. Thanks to the influence of the music he grew up with, he has always possessed a keen interest in metal and rock. He is also a huge fan of mythology, legend, and folklore from all across the world. You should follow him on Twitter.