Recommended Aussie Tunes:Psycroptic | The new single "A Fragile Existence" | Listen

News : Australian exclusive premiere: Shining’s “Vilja & Dröm”

By on February 5, 2015

It was unexpected to see Shining (the Swedish one) to drop the roman numeral tradition with 2012’s Redefining Darkness, but it’s back in 2015 with IX – Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends. If you’re a fan of the last few releases, there should be absolutely nothing you don’t like about this first single “Vilja & Dröm”.

While the shows unfortunately aren’t in Australia, Shining are touring Japan in late January alongside Marduk, and three Aussies; The Arbiter, Earth Rot and Terra Australis. Do us proud, guys!

IX – Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends comes out on April 20th through Season of Mist Records.

1. Den Påtvingade Tvåsamheten
2. Vilja & Dröm
3. Framtidsutsikter
4. Människotankens Vägglösa Rum
5. Inga Broar Kvar Att Bränna
6. Besök Från I(ho)nom
7. Ohne Dich [bonus – Rammstein]
8. Black Industrial Eleven [bonus]

[soundcloud url=”” params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


Mitch Booth is the owner, designer and grand overlord of Metal Obsession. In the few seconds of spare time he has outside of this site, he also hosts a metal radio show over on PBS 106.7fm in Melbourne (Australia) and organises shows under the name Untitled Touring. You should follow him on Twitter.